What do you wear?

Cohn

Forum Lieutenant
I was just wondering what gear everyone here wears?

I personally just ordered some stuff from Galls, Galls zipper boots and Galls EMT pants (they hem them for you too for free ;) )

I was looking for some 5.11 gear but it was a little out of my price range.

usafmedic45

Forum Deputy Chief
Not another one of these threads.... :rolleyes: Kid, do a search and you'll see what I mean.

"Paging Mycrofft, call holding on line five is four...paging Mycrofft".

Last edited by a moderator:

medicdan

Forum Deputy Chief
Premium Member

I personally just ordered some stuff from Galls, Galls zipper boots and Galls EMT pants (they hem them for you too for free ;) )

...Um... Whatever my bosses tell me to. I work as an EMT for paid services with owners and a volunteer service with an E-Board.
As a policy, I do not make personal purchases from Galls or similar websites...
What did you buy, that you feel is necessary to function as an EMT?

Lifeguards For Life

Forum Deputy Chief

When I am on duty I wear a uniform, provided by the service. When I am in class, I wear the uniform mandated by my college.

In my personal time I prefer shorts and a t-shirt.(not from Galls)

JPINFV

Gadfly
When with patients? Shirt, tie, slacks, good shoes, white clinical jacket.

lightsandsirens5

Forum Deputy Chief

Clothes. :ph34r:

I mean I wear elbeco pants and a Walmart two button shirt with the sheriffs office emblem and our service emblem. Same thing is on all of our uniform shirts.

usaf: I love the paging mycrofft line. Can I use it in my sig?

JPINFV

Gadfly
When with patients? Shirt, tie, slacks, good shoes, white clinical jacket.[/QUOTE

An EMT teacher at my school dresses like that.....

including a long white clinical jacket, with name and embroidered position....

To be fair, I still feel like a little child playing dress up with his father's clothes when I'm wearing the coat.

farmallm

Forum Ride Along