Will you tutor me?

sadler850

Forum Ride Along
Hi all!

This is my first post. I am looking for someone to tutor me 1 on 1 (via phone or computer) in order to pass the NREMT-Paramedic written test.

I have been an EMT basic for a while. I finished my paramedic class in August 2013. I studied and took the NREMT written, but failed it. I got discouraged and life got in the way and did not re-take the test yet.

So, I am ready to conquer this test and become a Medic. If you or anyone you know is willing to tutor me, I am willing to pay top dollar for the right person.

Thanks in advance!

OnceAnEMT

Forum Asst. Chief
100/hour and I'll guarantee you pass. :)
Minimum 10 hours. Paypal.

...or you could just buy JB learning.

99/hour, and I'll go to Paramedic school with you.

In all seriousness, there are a lot of solid resources online that may be somewhat pricey but offer practice tests with extremely elaborate feedback and of course study material. Fisdap was my go-to, but that is as a Basic. Not sure if it gets outmatched at the Paramedic level.

Angel

Paramedic
well, youre going to need to study and review heavily. no one can really do that for you, its been over a year and i imagine you have forgotten a lot. Fisdap helpd me more than JB learning but it wouldnt hurt you to use both. Use the guides on what you need to study and review in fisdap so you know your weak areas, buy the extra comprehensive tests (i think its $25 for 3 tries) it is WELL worth it!

GL

D Brim

Forum Probie
Haha, sorry 98/hr was my floor, I guess I'm out. . . but, seriously. . . Fisdap! To keep it short and to the point, I'm just joining the choir with what Angel said! 100% right! JBL has good resources, but the extra fee for the fisdap exam gets you the most heavily validated and NREMT-like exam that money can buy.

good luck

D Brim

Forum Probie