EMS resume

jshal

Forum Probie
I'm applying to the NYC hospitals (not FDNY) How does one write a great ems resume. Like. How the **** do I seriously describe this job with out sounding too "I save lives" or on the other hand, too "I'm a taxi driver"

I do private txp in the 5 boroughs and 911 vollie in bed stuy, Brooklyn. High volume of trauma calls on the vollie side.

Can a kind soul with similar experience copy and paste their resume or give me some tips please?

VentMonkey

Family Guy
I'm applying to the NYC hospitals (not FDNY) How does one write a great ems resume. Like. How the **** do I seriously describe this job with out sounding too "I save lives" or on the other hand, too "I'm a taxi driver"

I do private txp in the 5 boroughs and 911 vollie in bed stuy, Brooklyn. High volume of trauma calls on the vollie side.

Can a kind soul with similar experience copy and paste their resume or give me some tips please?
Lol, copy and paste? No.

Research resume formats (there are tons out there), pick one you like, and be honest. Done.

oliver ruth

Forum Ride Along
try and look for a professional resume writer he will do the job for you

NomadicMedic

I know a guy who knows a guy.
A resume is easy to write and with the resources available on the interwebs, shouldn't take longer than 20 minutes.

wtferick

Forum Captain
Nice and simple.

Do not ever use the basic font as you would with an essay, etc.

Make sure to state the company/department.
(Title: EMT/Paramedic) which ever applies to your cert. No more then that. You want to speak about what you do. If anything they already have an idea of what you do In general.

Hobbies/skills
These will get your conversation going and will actually help you relax and open up to the interviewer when the time comes.

Education aswell should be included.

And of course, use resume paper!

Best of luck!

(Maybe ask your provider if they would help you with a resume)

DesertMedic66

Forum Troll
Nice and simple.