Double dipping companies?

Gordoemt

Forum Lieutenant
I am a BLS EMT working in Los Angeles County. I have a question for my fellow angelenos. What Companys in Los Angeles County or Los Angeles city will let you work at their company and work somewhere eles in the same county? I called LA county EMSA with that question asking if their was a conflict of intrest with that as far as the county goes and the guy said no its between private companys that the county doesnt care. So Anyone know any companys? I know my company doesnt care as long as you dont steal their patients for other companys lol go figure.....:)

Joe

Forum Captain
Amr wont

Chan

Forum Crew Member
Most places won't let you. Conflict of interest. Can't you pick uo OT shifts?

mycrofft

Still crazy but elsewhere
Get a side job teaching CPR. Or clerking at 7-11.

DesertMedic66

Forum Troll

Depends on who you talk to. I was double dipping while working at AMR with no issues and got it cleared with HR so it was never an issue.

medicdan

Forum Deputy Chief
Premium Member
It generally depends on what two companies you wish to work for... and whether they directly compete for contracts. Certainly ask representatives of BOTH companies before beginning.

Joe

Forum Captain
Depends on who you talk to. I was double dipping while working at AMR with no issues and got it cleared with HR so it was never an issue.

Oh good to know.. my ops wont allow it for some reason. Good to know some places do

DesertMedic66

Forum Troll
Oh good to know.. my ops wont allow it for some reason. Good to know some places do

I wasn't sure at first because in the contract we signed it says we can not work for a competitor. But I decided to call HR and see if I could still stay employed at my other job. Surprisingly they said yes.

DrParasite

The fire extinguisher is not just for show
So you can work for a poorly paying company, and you can't work anywhere else?