Weight Problem (Please assist)

burnsmh

Forum Crew Member
First of all, I know this is a safe place, but I have been to 'safe' places before and still gotten rude comments. I understand I have a problem and am OBVIOUSLY taking pro-active measures to fix it.

I am 25, 6'1" Male.
I have Clinical Depression, PTSD and Mild Paranoia. I was abused on a regular basis physically by my father from my earliest memories till the age of 11 when I was placed in a mental facility for a few suicide attempts. I was overweight as a child and teenager. As a teenager I was involved in illegal activities but never caught, lashing out at society. When I became 17 I started going to a Buddhist temple and they welcomed me like a family, I studied at a monistary for 2 years and they turned my life around. I was a weight-lifter in high school and played football as a lineman in Junior High School. I kept weight lifting but quit a few years ago.

I told you all that so you understand my background.

Last year (August 1, 2013) I weighed 525 pounds, I was in denial about my problem but my mother and myself got weight loss surgery (October 1, 2013 @ 475 Lbs). I had a Gastric Bypass and my mother got a Sleeve. I currently weigh 380 pounds and am still losing (June 28, 2014). I want to be around 250 by the end of the year. I am on a walking schedule when I can, but this summer is rough because of my time constraints with summer classes, homework and clinicals. I am eating A LOT less and eating better foods. I am dedicated to getting healthy for my job and for my girlfriend. I want to be a Process Operator at a chemical plant and be on the Emergency Response Team at the plant for overtime hours. And me and my Girlfriend want to get married soon (Been together 3 years) and have children.