US Paramedic to Scotland

Jgod

Forum Ride Along
I've seen others interested in going from the US to UK(and Australia, New Zealand etc) but anyone who's actually done it? I've been working as a Paramedic for 3 years with an Associate degree, currently enrolled in the Critical care Paramedic program and about to take a week long remote medic course. I have all the HCP paperwork for international, however I'm at a loss as to getting someone for the college to fill out the course work portion. Also should I wait to finish my Critical care Paramedic class to add to it or leave that for more when I actually can even apply for a job if the HCP gives me the green light. I have multiple reasons for wanting to work in Scotland the experience itself, I love the country and the opportunity to have my family experience living in another country is important to me. Last I'd checked Paramedic was on the shortage list for a tier 2 visa hope that remains as that's the only option open to live and work there for me. Thoughts, ideas, know anyone who's done it that has some insight?
Thanks!

Scott33

Forum Asst. Chief
I've been working as a Paramedic for 3 years with an Associate degree, currently enrolled in the Critical care Paramedic program and about to take a week long remote medic course. I have all the HCP paperwork for international, however I'm at a loss as to getting someone for the college to fill out the course work portion.

As an international applicant for HCPC registration, there is no way around this unfortunately. You have to provide evidence that your paramedic degree and work experience match their standards of proficiency. As you probably know, an incomplete application will be a waste of your application fee.

Also should I wait to finish my Critical care Paramedic class to add to it or leave that for more when I actually can even apply for a job if the HCP gives me the green light