Partners

Stephanie.

Forum Captain
My partner and I must be telepathic. We work so well together, and when he is gone and I work with someone else, it shows. I am still a rookie so I get him to back me up on anything I am unsure of. I consider him like my brother and we fight and argue ALL the time, we have similar senses of humor, and it all ends up being one huge joke towards each other.

How everyone else was with their shift partners, is it like your "work wife/husband" or someone you cannot stand?

Sassafras

Forum Captain
My partners differ every shift. The guy I run the most with has somehow decided he is driving all runs which leaves me to do all the teching. Not a problem until we are already 2 hours over due for clock out, it's midnight and I'm stuck with all the trip sheets.

adamjh3

Forum Culinary Powerhouse
I've got a different partner every shift - usually. There's only nine people at my station right now. There's a couple I click with, there's a couple that I find reasonable people but can't stand working with for whatever reason (poor driving, pawning off work etc) and there's a couple I'd consider friends, borderline family.

the_negro_puppy

Forum Asst. Chief
I've worked with the same person for the past 6 months bar a few shifts here and there. Its good we get along well. I've had a few dodgy partners and it really shows. We either do half the shift driving then half pt care, ot sometimes go job by job,

princessretard

Forum Probie
i get different partners on my shifts. specially when picking up overtime, you never know who you'll be working with. but, for the most part since our company had several bases people tend to stick to the base they like most. so i get to see the regular emts on the base i work out of. we all know each other.

firetender

Community Leader Emeritus
How everyone else was with their shift partners, is it like your "work wife/husband" or someone you cannot stand?