Out of options NREMT-P wise, need help

d3653je

Forum Probie
If something like this is posted somewhere I missed it. I feel like it is unique and applies to me so I chose to start a new thread.

1996 I complete and graduate from a DOT Standard EMT-P Class. Pass the NREMT-P skills. Fail the written by one question, twice, in OB. For whatever resaon I walk away from it with a cert that I completed the course but no State or NREMT-P.

I remain involved in EMS but inside the hospital. I maintain BCLS, ACLS, and PALS. I work as a emergency room technician. Do some als stuff like IV's and EKG's. Don't officially intubate but am able to maintain the skill. I stay involved with ER-Tech work / skills.

Leave it all for a year or two to join the dot com world. Say 2000

Dot com bubble bursts and I return to being an ER Tech. Get ACLS PALS and BCLS current.

2005 I walk away again to go work as a vet tech in an animal er. Different kind of patient but same skills. However in addition to what I could do in people medicine, I can push drugs of any kind, advanced airway to RSI. Basically in the animal world I function as a Medic, An ICU Nurse, a PA. Yeah it is animals but to pet owners it is their babies. All the skills the medic RN and PA I can now do.

Still do animal but want to start running people again. Plan, challenge the NREMT-P. 14 years since finishing EMT-P, figure I should take courses to catch up. BCLS ACLS PALS ITLS done. Need to be an EMT-B, go and complete that and get state vert and NREMT-B. Final class I take is EMT-P refresfer 48 hours DOT approved, this class covers the scope of the classes all ready taken but most of the class is about what is missing from those classes like cric, dropping chests and so on.

I am now current yet need to take that final test, written and skills to become a lic emt-p. States seem to want current NREMT-P to take the state test. NREMT says unless i maintained EMT-P state wise within two years, I can test NREMT-P.