NYS Testing and NREMT

gkygrl

Forum Crew Member
Are there any folks who are certified EMT's in NYS that have taken the EMT testing?

If so, what was the testing like and do we have the option of taking the NREMT. I am trying to understand how the NREMT works with NYS.

Thanks!

Angel21228

Forum Probie
I am an EMT-B in NYS!! The test's lately have been a bit challenging so I would recommend studying as much as you can. And NYS does not recognize NREMT, last that I knew of.

OP
OP
gkygrl

gkygrl

Forum Crew Member
I am an EMT-B in NYS!! The test's lately have been a bit challenging so I would recommend studying as much as you can. And NYS does not recognize NREMT, last that I knew of.

Angel, cool! I have some NREMT software to practice some of the test questions (figuring NYS must be similar in some aspect_. I intend on studying plenty. My classes will be 2 nights a week starting January until testing in June.

What text did you use for your class?

Besides the questions, you had to do hands-on stations ... right? What were those like?

Angel21228

Forum Probie
Angel, cool! I have some NREMT software to practice some of the test questions (figuring NYS must be similar in some aspect_. I intend on studying plenty. My classes will be 2 nights a week starting January until testing in June.

What text did you use for your class?

Besides the questions, you had to do hands-on stations ... right? What were those like?

When I did mine I think it was the Brady 11th Edition!! Yes you have to do hands-on-stations also!! They aren't that bad, just have to pay attention when they teach you them, and you should be fine!!

OP
OP
gkygrl

gkygrl

Forum Crew Member
When I did mine I think it was the Brady 11th Edition!! Yes you have to do hands-on-stations also!! They aren't that bad, just have to pay attention when they teach you them, and you should be fine!!