Nice Cops?

IronClaud

Forum Crew Member
Have any of you ever been pulled over and then let go "scotch free" upon the officer finding out you where a member of the EMS family?

amb999

Forum Ride Along
Here in blighty the local Road Policing units do regular drink driving checks in the festive season.
Before I got to know the local guys I had a couple of times where I was flagged down to be breathalysed, as soon as I pulled over, they spotted my para bag or hi viz vest on the rear seat and just waved me on even when I was in civvies.

Also on a few occasions I have been responding for my local service and have been flagged down and waved on straight away not even the tyres have stopped turning!!

daryl

STXmedic

Forum Burnout
Premium Member
my para bag or hi viz vest on the rear seat

LOL!

That is all.

Edit: I've been let off more times than I care to admit. :(

Last edited by a moderator:

mycrofft

Still crazy but elsewhere
Couple of times when I was a firefighter.

Kept a wallet badge opposite my license, before these new cards came out that are ruined if they get deformed from the badge. I got chewed out good (they were for speeding) and released.

I NEVER tried to use my sheriff dept affiliation to get out of a speeder, though. "Tinning" (allowing your badge to show when being cited), wearing uniform items off duty, etc. for those purposes is strictly forbidden.

VCEMT

Forum Captain
No one is above the law. I hear my partner and other co-workers talk about getting away without a ticket. I don't agree with that, if you are speeding and get caught... You deserve a ticket. That just speaks for the quality of law enforcement, which is pretty piss poor.

Minnick27

Forum Crew Member