New EMT, Hiring process advice!

EMTGirl135

Forum Ride Along
Hello, thank you for taking the time to read my post!
I'm new to the field, just completed the process of taking the necessary courses/registry/etc. and am now seeking employment as an EMT-B in Southern California. Recently, AmeriCare Ambulance has contacted me regarding an application that I submitted for an ambulance driver position. This will be my first experience with any form of hiring processes in EMS, and was wondering if anyone could give me some advice or information regarding the entrance exam and skills testing orientation portion of the hiring process? Any response is greatly appreciated, thank you once again!

Last edited by a moderator:

mike1390

Forum Captain
pretty standard emt skills maybe a pt assessment, test on local protocols and most places do a Thomas Guide test. Should be to tough AmeriCare is an IFT company so I would be very surprised if the test was anything to write home about. feel free to send a pm if you want more info on so-cal companies.

daveathlon

Forum Probie
I also have an interview coming up with that company as well lol

DesertMedic66

Forum Troll
Good luck. And stay relaxed during the interview. It helps alot.

daveathlon

Forum Probie
Good luck. And stay relaxed during the interview. It helps alot.

Thanks, I was reading around and saw you had an interview with Lynch? I have one coming up with them, mind giving me some tips and how was their interview process?

DesertMedic66

Forum Troll
Thanks, I was reading around and saw you had an interview with Lynch? I have one coming up with them, mind giving me some tips and how was their interview process?