Hi all, looking for a bit of help!

medic 112

Forum Ride Along
Hey,
I would like to hear from anybody that can help me out!

I'm an EMT here in Ireland and was thinking of going to Canada Or America to do my paramedic course?
When i look it up on line it's not much help!

Also, if anyone know's if i would be accreted to work either in America or Canada.
I have great experience but would like a change of scenery and new adventures. ^_^

looking forward to your reply.

Bilko

EMSLaw

Legal Beagle
In the United States, your licensure/certification is going to be determined by the state you want to practice in. So, there are 50 different licensing bodies at least (apparently, California has 30 different licensing bodies just itself, but I don't understand how things work out there, either. ;p)

If you have an idea of where you want to work, you can contact the state office of EMS in that state and find out what their requirements would be for someone in your situation.

akflightmedic

Forum Deputy Chief
Hey,
I would like to hear from anybody that can help me out!

I'm an EMT here in Ireland and was thinking of going to Canada Or America to do my paramedic course?
When i look it up on line it's not much help!

Also, if anyone know's if i would be accreted to work either in America or Canada.
I have great experience but would like a change of scenery and new adventures. ^_^

looking forward to your reply.

Bilko

May I suggest a program that will save you a lot of money BEFORE moving and will enable you to be in a position to gain employment as soon as you do.

Several of my Aussie mates and some soldiers I know have attended or are attending this course and although I am NOT a fan of online education, it is the way of the future.

This program is pretty decent as I have seen the lectures, sat in on some of the classes with my coworkers to get a feel for it and it is ok.