Feedback please

Rescue0ne

Forum Probie
Although I am relatively new to EMTLife, I am NOT new, at all, to online EMS forums.

In the past few years, it seems to have become customary to award + or - points to someone's post, depending on content, opinion, etc. I'm wondering, however, about this reply to one of my posts. I gave my opinion on something, then the replier to MY post states that my post wasn't really helpful, but offers an opinion of her own. I didn't make an issue of it at the time, because to do so would have been pointless in itself, but as I was reading the old thread concerning "bad partners", I couldn't help wondering why she posted what she did.

emtlife.com/showpost.php?p=266056&postcount=40

What's the point of this?
She didn't say why she thought my post wasn't helpful.
Was she trying to assist me in composing better forum posts?
Did she feel my opinion was worthless in it's own right, and felt compelled to let me know?

I certainly hope it was not the latter. I've been in EMS 25 years, and a medic for 21. I never consider another EMS provider's opinion to be useless, regardless of the source. You never know where a good idea will originate.

What I'm looking for, is other providers' opinions on this matter of forum etiquette. Why do YOU think she posted what she did.

Last edited by a moderator:

DesertMedic66

Forum Troll
If that was from a recent post send her a Private Message if it's bothering you. People have their own opinions on how things should be handled. The best thing that you can do is ask her.

OP
OP
R

Rescue0ne

Forum Probie
Ok then.

I just messaged her, with a request to view this thread.

What I actually want is an opinion on what others may think her intentions may have been by posting that. I know what MY thoughts are on the matter, I'm interested in the thoughts of other forum dwellers on this matter. This isn't meant to become inflammatory, etc. I've seen inflammatory on here, and at the City. This is nothing like that.