EMT Books

Garang

Forum Ride Along
Greetings I am trying to decide between these 2 books.

1) Emergency Care in the Streets (6th edition) by Nancy Caroline

2) Essentials of Paramedic Care (2nd Edition) by Bryan E. Bledshoe

I am have personally look through and read through the 5th edition of 1) So I am happy with it, but I have also looked through (quick one) through 2) and realise it is even more systematic and easier to read than 1).

ANybody mind sharing their thoughts or experience on this?

Thank you

Cheers
Garang

Jon

Administrator
Community Leader
These are both National Standard EMT-P / Paramedic texts.

What is the purpose for your purchase of the book?

OP
OP
G

Garang

Forum Ride Along
Thanks for your reply Jon,

I am currently a volunteer EMT-B doing my EMT-I, while I am not likely to do my EMT-P in the near future (without some more experience), I would like to purchase a book that covers the whole spectrum of EMT syallabus for my own knowledge.

I was exposed to the Nancy Caroline's book when a coursemate of mine during EMT-I, used it. I read it and found it to be very detailed, well organised and systematic (by chapters).

Another friend of mine (a regular paramedic) recommended Bryan Bledshoe's book as he mentioned that it was even easier to read as the book was divided into division of patient assessment, instead of the traditional chapter based.

Perhaps you can share your thoughts on this?

Cheers
Garang

Ridryder911

EMS Guru
Greetings I am trying to decide between these 2 books.

1) Emergency Care in the Streets (6th edition) by Nancy Caroline

2) Essentials of Paramedic Care (2nd Edition) by Bryan E. Bledshoe

I am have personally look through and read through the 5th edition of 1) So I am happy with it, but I have also looked through (quick one) through 2) and realise it is even more systematic and easier to read than 1).

ANybody mind sharing their thoughts or experience on this?

Thank you

Cheers
Garang