EMS Blog

savelives

Forum Probie
Hey guys I'm taking a class in English and the teach has us setting up blogs to write about a topic of our choice. I've been an EMT for almost a year now and I thought it would be exciting and interesting to write about what its like to be a new guy in EMS and throw in some tips and things to be mindful of as well as some stories; to make it all interesting and to experiment with creating different emotions through my writing.

Anyone have any suggestions on keeping this professional, entertaining, and perhaps most importantly, tasteful?

Thanks!

JPINFV

Gadfly
Only you can keep it professional, entertaining, and tasteful. The only real tip is to choose your words and topics wisely.

mycrofft

Still crazy but elsewhere
1. Pre-write your blogs in a word processing program, save them, then post them. Have a few "in the can" for dry spells. MARK THEM ONCE THEY ARE USED!(reruns are so embarrassing!). Decide in advance how revealing you want to be, and read those self-rules over each day before blogging.
2. Use a forum where you can control what will appear and can block problem children.
3. Blog daily or every other day.
4. Read and respond to other people's blogs or posts (as here) to attract more eyes. It will make it more fun too.
5. PM the forum-meisters here for direct advice. A blog is a mini website, the more so if you know HTML.
6. Oh, and do not fall into posting lots of other people's stuff or URL's. WRITE.

nwhitney

Forum Captain
Hey guys I'm taking a class in English and the teach has us setting up blogs to write about a topic of our choice. I've been an EMT for almost a year now and I thought it would be exciting and interesting to write about what its like to be a new guy in EMS and throw in some tips and things to be mindful of as well as some stories; to make it all interesting and to experiment with creating different emotions through my writing.