Assessing female pt

Tuxkitteh94

Forum Ride Along
Hey everyone,
I'm a fairly new EMT who just got hired with an IFT company.
This may be a weird question; may not be?
It really struck me yesterday when I was transporting my second young female patient, a 10 year old female 51/50 pt who refused to put on any bottoms or pants. I may have been negligent in my assessments with both because I didn't want to touch them/ look at them in certain places.
Any help?

DesertMedic66

Forum Troll
What kind of assessment would you be doing for an IFT 5150 patient?

They don't want to put pants then ok I guess. As soon as they get on my gurney they are getting covered with blankets.

OP
OP
T

Tuxkitteh94

Forum Ride Along
What kind of assessment would you be doing for an IFT 5150 patient?

They don't want to put pants then ok I guess. As soon as they get on my gurney they are getting covered with blankets.

At least for our company, we're required to do a head-to-toe assessment.

DesertMedic66

Forum Troll
So if you're doing an IFT for a Fx arm you are going to do a full head to toe physical assessment?

Chewy20

Forum Deputy Chief
Hey everyone,
It really struck me yesterday when I was transporting my second young female patient, a 10 year old female 51/50 pt who refused to put on any bottoms or pants. I may have been negligent in my assessments with both because I didn't want to touch them/ look at them in certain places.
Any help?