Advice on how to address an issue

Amber

Forum Crew Member
I am currently a student, and I have been noticed that several of our tests as well as chapter quizzes are keyed wrong. We take online tests, that the director of our program makes, our instructor has no say over the actual tests. One of the Major test had 5 or 6 answers that where keyed wrong and where marked wrong. My class has talked to the director as a whole, but it seems we are still having these errors. I should also say that I have the most respect for my program director for the amount of work she does at the school, and still works a full time medic job.

Lifeguards For Life

Forum Deputy Chief
I am currently a student, and I have been noticed that several of our tests as well as chapter quizzes are keyed wrong. We take online tests, that the director of our program makes, our instructor has no say over the actual tests. One of the Major test had 5 or 6 answers that where keyed wrong and where marked wrong. My class has talked to the director as a whole, but it seems we are still having these errors. I should also say that I have the most respect for my program director for the amount of work she does at the school, and still works a full time medic job.

We had this same issue in my class.

Make sure you are right, and can back up your claims before speaking to your professor or department head.

Ask politely for them to explain why one answer is correct or wrong, and if they won't change it let it go until your grade is almost finalized. If at that point, these miskeyed questions will directly impact your grade, then fight for the grade that is rightfully yours.

Be careful though, as you don't want cross or burn any bridges this early into your career.

Last edited by a moderator:
OP
OP
A

Amber

Forum Crew Member
We had this same issue in my class.

Make sure you are right, and can back up your claims before speaking to your professor or department head.