Whats in your bag???

ebass30920

Forum Crew Member
I know basic supplies but what else? Asherman? What kind of Cric kit? I am also wondering about intubation vs just a king lt. It looks like I am about to become the medic for my SERT team and looking for some insight. I will be attending training but curious what ya'll are carrying. I really like the VooDoo bag also if anyone has experience with that.

chaz90

Community Leader
Community Leader
I know basic supplies but what else? Asherman? What kind of Cric kit? I am also wondering about intubation vs just a king lt. It looks like I am about to become the medic for my SERT team and looking for some insight. I will be attending training but curious what ya'll are carrying. I really like the VooDoo bag also if anyone has experience with that.

Bag for what? If this is a layperson first aid kit, band-aids and a phone.

OP
OP
E

ebass30920

Forum Crew Member
I will be a the Tactical Medic for my SERT team. I am a Paramedic. I was just trying to get an idea of what is out there for this type of enviroment. I will be going to SWAT school and a tactical medic course. I am sure I will get ideas there but I was just trying to research what was out there.

usalsfyre

You have my stapler
I love when people have a full ALS airway kit. I guess they plan on bagging the person for hours or days.

Me too. You usually get a blank stare when you ask what ICU they'll be transferring care to...

chaz90

Community Leader
Community Leader
That is ridiculous.

I love when people have a full ALS airway kit. I guess they plan on bagging the person for hours or days.

Have you seen the guys ACLS supplement kit? One O2 tank, AED, and full complement of drugs. The absurdity continues...

JPINFV

Gadfly
Me too. You usually get a blank stare when you ask what ICU they'll be transferring care to...