Uniform Question for Females

LilHobbit

Forum Ride Along
Ok, so I'm a brand new EMT that just had my first shift this past weekend. I'm excited!

I do have a question about uniform pants though. We are required to wear navy blue pants, preferrably EMS pants (BDU not allowed) or ****ies type pants with cargo pockets. The only problem I seem to be finding is that ****ies pants run about 6 sizes smaller than normal clothes! For us females that are shorter (5'3") and are average size (size 8-10) waist, what is a good brand of pants to get that will fit decently without going all the way up to the boobs?!

I know I can't be the only person having trouble with this so if anyone can help me, I'd appreciate it!

BossyCow

Forum Deputy Chief
Check with a local dry cleaners or good clothing store for a referral of someone who does alterations. Doesn't cost that much and makes all the difference in the world.

paccookie

Forum Lieutenant
Ok, so I'm a brand new EMT that just had my first shift this past weekend. I'm excited!

I do have a question about uniform pants though. We are required to wear navy blue pants, preferrably EMS pants (BDU not allowed) or ****ies type pants with cargo pockets. The only problem I seem to be finding is that ****ies pants run about 6 sizes smaller than normal clothes! For us females that are shorter (5'3") and are average size (size 8-10) waist, what is a good brand of pants to get that will fit decently without going all the way up to the boobs?!

I know I can't be the only person having trouble with this so if anyone can help me, I'd appreciate it!