Suggestions on where to work as a new medic

caliboosted

Forum Crew Member
Hi everyone, I recently received my medic license and have been researching different cities and states in hopes of finding a county/ system that has what I am looking for and would be a good place to start as a medic. I am very dedicated to EMS, I have been an EMT-B for 4 years, worked in various settings of EMS such as rock concerts, a water park, bls volunteer fire dept and IFT. My experience involving ALS and the 911 system pretty much consists of my internship which was approximately 6 months (600 hrs), I wish I had more experience in this area but don't. I am very interested in education and teaching, I belong to NAEMSE and have taken their level 1 and 2 instructor course along with a few other various non EMS teaching courses. I would love to start being a skills instructor/ entry level EMT-B instructor as soon as I get settled somewhere. I am from CA but am pretty much set on moving due to the scarce job opportunities and wanting to explore. I have heard a lot of great things about TX, AZ and NV lately, What does everyone think ? Please share your opinion on where you think I might be able to get my foot in the door and work my way up. Thanks for everyones help.

Imacho

Forum Lieutenant
If you're willing to move to charlotte, send me a PM. I'll give you some good info.

NomadicMedic

I know a guy who knows a guy.
Acadian has some good opportunities, moving assistance and signing bonus.

After a few years of experience, come see us in Sussex County.

STXmedic

Forum Burnout
Premium Member
Thanks everyone, I appreciate it. Any people from TX or NV have any suggestions ?

Williamson Co
Austin- Travis Co
Montgomery Co
Schertz
San Marcos- Hays Co
MedStar (I believe that's the name of the system that covers Fort Worth? Linuss?)
Many more that I can't think of off the top of my head. Tx is a good state for EMS. A lot of good systems out here.

OP
OP
caliboosted

caliboosted