Pt with urine problem

JJR512

Forum Deputy Chief
So here's a photograph of the MDT in the paramedic unit I was riding last night...

attachment.php

Probably the weirdest call I've been on yet, although I'm still somewhat new at this.

Attachments

• IMG_8494small.jpg
    IMG_8494small.jpg
    95.3 KB · Views: 491

NomadicMedic

I know a guy who knows a guy.
That was at 4:54 in the morning? I'd be pissed. No pun intended.

(ok, maybe just a little...)

Sent from my iPhone.

adamjh3

Forum Culinary Powerhouse
I don't see anything wrong with that. I just hope they didn't have you respond l&s. Hopefully you have a way to help him avoid needing to activate emergency services for this again though

Sent from my DROIDX using Tapatalk

abckidsmom

Dances with Patients
We used to have a quad who was always pissing off her home health nurses and would be home alone at night and call us to empty her foley.

She ended up dying because she was left alone in the house and they didn't leave the phone nearby. It was really sad.

bigbaldguy

Former medic seven years 911 service in houston
Once again it just goes to show how bad it sucks to get old :(

dstevens58

Forum Lieutenant
Got a call from some elderly lady, can't remember the time, but it was in the afternoon. She was bed-ridden and had called out to someone in the house and didn't get a reply. She was scared that she was all alone and called 9-1-1. Call came out as an unknown problem, we responded and when knocked on the door was met by all sorts of people, including care taker.

She was older, scared that she was alone, as no one was near by. We assured that she was okay and went back to the station.

OP
OP
JJR512

JJR512

Forum Deputy Chief
I don't see anything wrong with that. I just hope they didn't have you respond l&s. Hopefully you have a way to help him avoid needing to activate emergency services for this again though