Pepp

DT4EMS

Kip Teitsort, Founder
Any of you PEPP instructors? I just revieved a training DVD and I really like the way they cover the PAT. I am a PALS instructor and I have taken NALS and ENPC (not certified because I am not a nurse) and I must say I like the approach used by PEPP.

Any other experiences with PEPP?

Guardian

Forum Asst. Chief
I'm not a PEPP instructor but I do like the fact it's a little more comprehensive than PALS. Having said that, I don't think it should be mandatory. If someone has PALS, that should be good enough in my opinion.

OP
OP
DT4EMS

DT4EMS

Kip Teitsort, Founder
I'm not a PEPP instructor but I do like the fact it's a little more comprehensive than PALS. Having said that, I don't think it should be mandatory. If someone has PALS, that should be good enough in my opinion.

I am with you on caution making any course mandatory. I think PALS is a great course if taught by the right people. I just really like the way PEPP is geared secifically to EMS.

I am all for furthering the education of EMS especially when it is a course designed for the EMS provider.

So far with the PEPP.............. I like it. :)

Ridryder911

EMS Guru
I am a PEPP as well as a PALS, NRP etc.. I do like portions of the new revised portion especially the DVD approach.
It is easier to teach with the powerpoint as well, it appears to be more outlined.
NRP new modules is changed, as well and approaches a more in-depth approach to even and if resuscitation should be attempted.

R/r 911

OP
OP
DT4EMS

DT4EMS

Kip Teitsort, Founder
I am a PEPP as well as a PALS, NRP etc.. I do like portions of the new revised portion especially the DVD approach.
It is easier to teach with the powerpoint as well, it appears to be more outlined.
NRP new modules is changed, as well and approaches a more in-depth approach to even and if resuscitation should be attempted.

R/r 911

We will not be switching to PEPP, but I do like their DVD.