newbie with a question

sonnyboy40

Forum Ride Along
Hey guys, let me start off by saying how much i love this site. I always enjoy dissussing and/or reading about everything pertinant to EMS. Just a little about myself. I am 40yrs old and i work full time as a basic in Grenada,MS(a small town of about 30k people(county wide) 100 miles south of Memphis,TN) We average about 400 calls a month,50% BS,35% true medical and about 15% trauma. I graduate from paramedic school on the 10th of next month and i have skills check-offs that day.I plan on taking national regestry hopefully before Christmas which leads me to my question....I am,by no means,a test taker which contributes to my anxiety about taking nat.reg. I have looked at several nat.reg.test prep sites(such as parameducators.com) but im undecided which one will help me pass nat.reg.becuse of the numourous test taking sites. So my question is which one is the best one that is set up just like nat.reg.and will show me where im the weakest? Thanks guys,looking forward to reading your replys

Shishkabob

Forum Chief
I suggest taking the test once before you spend the money on a website and see how you do.

Having said that, I used JBLearning, and found it to be the closest to the Registry's screwed up way of wording questions.

Medic Tim

Forum Deputy Chief
Premium Member
Jblearning is great . They actually have a promo on right now 20% off. I am still on the mailing list from my school and got the flyer the other day. Let me know if you want the promo code

jgav07

Forum Ride Along
Like Linuss said, give it a go first and see how you do. I was extremely nervous about my recent registry testing and was pleasantly suprised when I ended up passing all the testing on the first go. You may suprise yourself.

MICP

Forum Crew Member