lurking question--not really ems related or anything

TheDoll

Forum Captain
:D since i'm an emt student, i mostly just lurk on these forums. i don't have a lot to add bc i don't really have any experience. however, i love to visit the forums bc i learn SO much! my class is great, but these forums bring up situations and strategies that we just haven't been able to go over in a classroom setting. anyway, back to my point...
i just noticed in the last day or so that at the top of my screen it says
Hey there TheDoll! We haven't seen you around the forum lately. At least start a post in the lounge and less us know how you're doing!
i'm not complaining about it or anything. actually, quite the opposite. i like that we get this message, and i think it's a nice way to help keep lurkers like me feeling like a part of the board. i was just curious, though, if any of the mods or anyone knows how this message is triggered? i'm on quite a few other boards, but i've never seen a message like this before (probably bc on every other board i'm such a big mouth).

Celtictigeress

Forum Captain
EMT life they try to make you feel welcome..anyone in the EMS field is part of a large family...we fight we love and we are there for each others its an unspoken bond thing...at least you know your not forgotten when your not here *wink*

OP
OP
TheDoll

TheDoll

Forum Captain
i definately get that impression from emt life, and i very much enjoy being welcomed here. i'm just curious if anyone knows what in the program triggers the message. it's no big deal if nobody knows, but i think it's kind of cool.
now, wouldja look at that? my message is gone. now i want another message:glare: --i keed, i keed:D

islandgal

Forum Crew Member
Hey Doll, it seems you've posted 57 times so I wouldn't say you are a lurker. Maybe you have a secret admirer:p

Last edited by a moderator:

Celtictigeress

Forum Captain