looking for training

T-Bone

Forum Ride Along
I'm new to EMTLife and I'm looking for training that I can receive in a timely manner. I'm updating my skills to go overseas for High Risk Personal Security Detail jobs. I would like to become an EMT and advance as far as Paramedic with training in Tactical EMS and any other training that would be appropriate to deal with severe trauma injuries.

I've looked at several different training paths
1. Got through training with local VFD's
2. Go through a Community College program
3. Go through an accelerated program

Training with the local VFD's or community college would be the cheapest way and probably give me more time to really get more experience with a local VFD or any other agency out there. But it would also take a lot of time. I'm looking for training that would be more time expedient.

I've looked at accelerated training with Unitek college in CA. I could get my EMT-B in a roughly 3 weeks.

I'm looking for a place to get my EMT-I.

Any suggestions?
Any info on Unitek College or any other school that might be appropriate?

Thanks

Tom

Jon

Administrator
Community Leader
Welcome to EMTLife - We put the Fun in Dysfunction!

What sort of training do you have now? Have you worked in EMS/ Fire Service in the past? Security/LEO? Military? I would assume some or all of the above.. "gee.. I want to go work executive protection in the middle east" is kind of an odd thing to just wake up one day and say ;)

We have a member who "lives for this :censored:" Also, some of this has already been discussed here a couple of times... but we never mind having discussions again: http://www.emtlife.com/showthread.php?t=998, http://www.emtlife.com/showthread.php?t=2533,

OP
OP
T

T-Bone

Forum Ride Along