Introducing Me.

rgnoon

Forum Lieutenant
I just thought that it was about time to introduce myself. I have been been a member here for a while now and reading the boards for even longer. I have greatly appreciated so many of your wise insights over the past months, and they have helped me come to the decision to enroll in an EMT-B course (starts next week) and volunteer at my hometown squad.

I am currently a full-time Information Technology/Security student at one of our fine public universities in New Jersey and was born and raised in Bergen County (20 mi from NYC). I have always felt drawn to EMS and have finally found myself able to devote the necessary time to the education needed to enter the field.

Again, I want to thank you all for using this forum to share so many insightful thoughts with those of us new to EMS. I can truly tell you all that the information that you have shared here has been one of the factors that helped me make the decision to jump in. I hope that in the future I can bring questions to you all as so many others have done before, as this community is an incredible resource for us noobs.

Thanks!
-Ryan

medman123

Forum Lieutenant
I just thought that it was about time to introduce myself. I have been been a member here for a while now and reading the boards for even longer. I have greatly appreciated so many of your wise insights over the past months, and they have helped me come to the decision to enroll in an EMT-B course (starts next week) and volunteer at my hometown squad.

I am currently a full-time Information Technology/Security student at one of our fine public universities in New Jersey and was born and raised in Bergen County (20 mi from NYC). I have always felt drawn to EMS and have finally found myself able to devote the necessary time to the education needed to enter the field.