Im Now a Firefighter!!

Celtictigeress

Forum Captain
Okay so I got sick of the transport Company I was working for

I got a call from county yesterday for EMS...and I quote "We want you..Just come down look at our rigs....if you dont want to you dont have too sign on just come tak a peek" So I did..I think I orgasmed....SO MUCH better then the company Im with now.....I also get to make my schedule....so Im not overwhelmed for school.. that covers the EMS portion of this....

Anywho County FD has me now too...Heh So Im stoked I start training as of next week wooohoooo!!!! My mother said "Ya lil delinquent you used to set fires as a kid now your putting them out??Im Proud of you" Just thought I would share with my internet family... Husband is still gone Hope he coms back this saturday...Damn USAF

Epi-do

I see dead people
Congrats on the new job and have fun with the FF training! Be sure to let us know how the training goes.

Jon

Administrator
Community Leader
Congrats!

How does that system work... will you be fire trained, but on the ambulance all the time, or will you rotate on/off the engine?

OP
OP
Celtictigeress

Celtictigeress

Forum Captain
THe EMS I work for is the other county... I will have a pager with the fir station EMS is 24on 48off....Makem y own shift..tues I have school for Intermediate and that night Fire school...2mths here then they kick me over for the academy...after 70hrs Of training I can enter burning Buildings...I already have 20 Hours towards it...

Ill hav a pager for the station with 24 hour rotations as well then just be on call if they need me...

Jon

Administrator
Community Leader
I'm confused - is it Vollie or paid??? Is it a bit of both?

OP
OP
Celtictigeress

Celtictigeress

Forum Captain
EMS or FF?? Im working two jobs babe...

I work EMS in Kinney county...and FF will be here where I live

MMiz

I put the M in EMTLife
Community Leader
Awesome news! Keep us updated!

fm_emt

Useless without caffeine