Greets from Belgium!

Belgian EMT/nurse

Forum Crew Member
Hey

Let me introduce myself.. I just found this forum today thanks to google:)..
I'm a 20year old nursing student (2nd year, out of 3) and I work as an EMT (my dad owns a private ambulance service, we perform emergency (911 calls actually 100 or 112 in Belgium), and non-emergency calls, intensive care transports,...). If there are any questions about EMS in my country feel free to ask.

After I graduate as a nurse and did an extra year to earn my emergency and intensive care degree in nursing I would like to go to the USA and drive along with an EMS crew for a couple off weeks, I hope I can get some help and information here on this forum about that. I know my dad did this once back in the 90's at the former EMS in New York city.

Greetz
Thom

OP
OP
B

Belgian EMT/nurse

Forum Crew Member
pictures

Let me post some pictures here of the ambulances we drive in.. you'll see 3 of the 9 cars we have.. The rest are beeing used for non-emergency calls and some of them are smaller, I'll post them one day..

These are our 3 intensive care units..
DSC00609.jpg

DSC00469.jpg

Inside the Mercedes sprinter
DSC00615.jpg

DSC00605.jpg

Inside the Ford Transit
DSC00614.jpg

jordanfstop

Forum Lieutenant
Velkommen!

Those shears! Whoa! They're like portable Jaws of Life!

Onceamedic

Forum Asst. Chief
Welcome to the site... its supercool to get a look at how other countries do things... I was born in Finland, raised in Canada and have lived in the US for 8 years. I am starting my last semester of paramedic school next week. Hopefully, I will be working in Arizona. I will let you know and then if you want to do ride along time here I will help if I can.

OP
OP
B

Belgian EMT/nurse

Forum Crew Member