Greetings from Croatia

ibhr

Forum Ride Along
Hi guys,

so, as the title says, greets from Croatia! I'm RN and currently getting my BcN at local University. Anyways, I was wondering which title would I'd be granted if I would come to work in the USA in the future.

In Croatia, the education for RN consists of following:
(8 yrs of elementary school and then)
- 4 yrs of Nursing high-school
- 1 yr of practical experience
- State exam in order to get your licence.

In order to become BcN (what I'm currently studying):
- 3 yrs of University college
- 1 yr of practical experience + state exam (if not previously done)

In order to get Masters degree:
(after BcN)
- 2 yrs of University college

Thanks in advance for all your answers! ;)

OP
OP
I

ibhr

Forum Ride Along
wow, thanks for all the answers... really felt welcome here.

anyways, i'd delete my thread long time ago, but since i'm unable to i'd like to ask mod if he could do this for me. Thanks in advance and goodbye.

ffemt8978

Forum Vice-Principal
Community Leader
First of all, we don't delete threads just because you want them deleted.

Secondly, not every thread that gets posted on a forum gets replies.

Thirdly, you have a grand total of two posts here in 3 weeks, both of which are in this thread. Did you ever stop to consider that if you had been more active here, you might have received more replies?

Finally, did you even consider that maybe nobody here knows the answer to your question? And that maybe, rather than misleading you or telling you to do your own research, they chose simply not to answer your question.

Last edited by a moderator:

Summit

Critical Crazy
No idea. This isn't a nursing forum. It probably depends if your schools program is recognized in the US. Nursing jobs are slow here especially if you don't have experience.

What's EMS like in Croatia?

Scott33

Forum Asst. Chief
To the OP.

You are in the wrong forum. Go here for general info...

www.allnurses.com