First Responder: Division One Exam.

NorCal

Forum Crew Member
So I got my butt kicked yesterday.

I made flash cards from the chapter tests in the book, studied as much as I could, and I still got my butt kicked.:sad:

Out of the three division tests in the first responder, you have to obtain an overall average of 80% to pass the course. I took the division one exam yesterday, and I got a 70%. Some of the questions I missed were, "Duh, I knew that, why did I choose that answer" but a seven of the questions I generally had no idea.

I'm not complaining, I accept the grade I got, because I deserved it. But I was wondering how some of you folks were able to hone in on specific material that you knew would be asked on the test. I guess I was overwhelmed regarding the amount of material covered before the exam and I studied the wrong things.

It sucks because I've been in school for a while, so it not like I'm out of practice, so I was wondering what you folks think. Any suggestions?

Jay

Forum Lieutenant
NorCal,

I sounds like you are motivated which means that the issue could have been your instructor. A good instructor makes or breaks the whole deal, aside from your instructor there are a few things that will determine the outcome of the test, such as:

1. Getting a hold of some national registry style practice exams and going over them again and again. This should be for at least the two weeks prior to taking your state exam.