Falck EMS Aurora Colorado

firemedic0227

Forum Lieutenant
Anyone here familiar with this Company? I do know they run the 911 for Aurora Fire Department. I'm currently a firefighter paramedic looking to possibly move to Colorado, just wondering if working for Falck would help my chances of getting on with Aurora Fire. Are there any other private services in the Denver Metro area that run 911 EMS?

PotatoMedic

Has no idea what I'm doing.
Get on with Denver health. Falck has good insurance and a nice 401k but pay sucks and Aurora fire looks down on you from what I'm told.

Summit

Critical Crazy
Friend worked for them when they were R/M then got bought. Seemed happy enough.

VentMonkey

Family Guy
I agree with @FireWA1. If I was thinking of moving to the Denver metro area as a 911 paramedic I wouldn't bother with anyone else. I caught a class with a couple of Denver paramedics not too long ago, they seemed genuinely content with their service.

I'm not from Colorado, but I believe there may be one or two DG paramedics on this forum, good luck.

Handsome Robb

Youngin'
Premium Member
I agree with @FireWA1. If I was thinking of moving to the Denver metro area as a 911 paramedic I wouldn't bother with anyone else. I caught a class with a couple of Denver paramedics not too long ago, they seemed genuinely content with their service.

I'm not from Colorado, but I believe there may be one or two DG paramedics on this forum, good luck.

@Ensihoitaja

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Ensihoitaja

Forum Captain
@Ensihoitaja

Thanks for the mention.

I wouldn't bother with Falck. It's a terrible system to work in. The Falck management used to be the Rural/Metro management when I worked there. I've not heard any reason to believe that they would be any better towards their employees now than they were then.