Cleveland EMS

MattB1557

Forum Ride Along
Applied for Cleveland EMS, I know some about it. But not as much as I'd like to know. I just need to hear the truth from someone with inside knowledge. What's it really like? I know the high volume, bunch of bs calls, gun shot stab wound type stuff but I'm looking for organizational info. Would you recommend working there? Could you ever make it a career or just a stepping stone? I've got 8 years of experience as a medic from a few different services so I'm not "looking to get my feet wet". I'm looking for a steady career. I can handle busy, crazy, getting your *** kicked. But I can't handle unstable work environments. So am I on the right track or will I hate it after a year? Any inside info would help.

VentMonkey

Family Guy
Applied for Cleveland EMS, I know some about it. But not as much as I'd like to know. I just need to hear the truth from someone with inside knowledge. What's it really like? I know the high volume, bunch of bs calls, gun shot stab wound type stuff but I'm looking for organizational info. Would you recommend working there? Could you ever make it a career or just a stepping stone? I've got 8 years of experience as a medic from a few different services so I'm not "looking to get my feet wet". I'm looking for a steady career. I can handle busy, crazy, getting your *** kicked. But I can't handle unstable work environments. So am I on the right track or will I hate it after a year? Any inside info would help.
These kind of seem like one in the same, don't you think?o_O

Sorry I don't have any direct info on Cleveland EMS, but if you want to make it a career why not somewhere that seems much more respected, and invested in employee retention such as Wilco EMS, SCEMS (Delaware), or Wake EMS? There are tons more if your tour the forum some more.