Bvj 2009

ironcoffin

Forum Ride Along
Just wondering who was there when the stage went down that was working EMS. I was first on scene and those (horribly taken) videos couldn't describe it at all.

Here's a link to some pictures: http://www.edmontonsun.com/news/alberta/2009/08/01/10337591.html

I treated the lady in the first picture, 2nd picture is a person I transferred, and the 3rd picture is my teacher from my school.

I'm writing up what happened from 1757 on just 1/2 way done and I'll share my story.

OP
OP
I

ironcoffin

Forum Ride Along
Ok sorry about the time delay but I got a last minute trip to the east coast with the family and there isnt many internet spots.

I am an EMT student. I have finished my didactic portion of the class along with two practicums and wanted to join BVJ for some extra experience.

Ok so around 1730 ish on the Saturday I was standing outside having a smoke out of the back of our medical station and noticing the dark clouds in front of me maybe 10km out. One of the guys from CCEMS was noting them as well saying "oh boy looks like we'll be getting some rain!" in a sarcastic tone. So I go back inside the base and just talk with some of the fresh EMT students about what they like so far about the course and what sections they are on.