Wolo Light for Dashboard

newtonfb19

Forum Probie
Hello!!

I've been reading the posts on this site for a few months now, and I'm finally getting around to my first post. Over the summer, I'll be riding with my towns EMS squad, and I'll begin my EMT-B class in June.

Anyways, I've been looking to get a dashboard light for my car to use when responding to calls. I'm a little unsure of what to get, but the light doesn't have to be anything special. I live in a very small town (no traffic lights, more cows than people), so there are few cars on the road that I'll have to deal with on the way to a call. I also don't want to spend too much on it, as I am a broke college student :glare:

Has anybody ever dealt with Wolo? I found a light made by them on Amazon (Click here). I was also looking at this one from Galls, which is a little more expensive. Any recommendations?

Thanks! :D

OP
OP
N

newtonfb19

Forum Probie
Also, if you guys havn't used either of the lights I mentioned above, is there a model you recommend? Again, I'm not looking for anything too fancy, as there are few cars to deal with in my town.

Thanks for your help! :)

mrdell4150

Forum Crew Member
The wolo light screams cheap and useless. I would spend the money and get a decent one. Are you looking for a led suction cup light or a halogen rotator? If this is going on the dash I would recomend an led. They don't blind the people in the car and are extremly bright. I have this light and highly recomend it: http://www.sirennet.com/whspec8.html

I have it mounted with the suction cups right next to my rear view mirror on the front windshield and it really moves traffic at night. During the day it is decent, like nearly all small dash lights are.

Last edited by a moderator:

firecoins

IFT Puppet
I would question why you need one if there are few cars but its nice to have. I would go with a strobe light you can get from Galls. Ill post it later.

bstone

Forum Deputy Chief