Where to get shoulder patch?

costa

Forum Ride Along
Hi, I'm an EMT in New York, and I have the NR shoulder patch but I've been wanting to get the NYS one as well. I've seen multiple people with the state patch that has a yellow border around it, which I assume is the newer version, however no matter where I look online I can't find one to buy. Does anyone know where I could find one? Thanks in advance

mgr22

Forum Deputy Chief
Hi, I'm an EMT in New York, and I have the NR shoulder patch but I've been wanting to get the NYS one as well. I've seen multiple people with the state patch that has a yellow border around it, which I assume is the newer version, however no matter where I look online I can't find one to buy. Does anyone know where I could find one? Thanks in advance
Don't they give you a NY patch when you work or volunteer in NY?

OP
OP
C

costa

Forum Ride Along
Don't they give you a NY patch when you work or volunteer in NY?
Not that I'm aware of, my captain mentioned that I would need to buy one online and that if I remember right that the state doesn't issue any

mgr22

Forum Deputy Chief
Not that I'm aware of, my captain mentioned that I would need to buy one online and that if I remember right that the state doesn't issue any
I was a medic in NY for 11 years. Every employer gave us NYS patches presumably issued by the state. I'm not sure what I would have said if I was told to buy them, but "See ya" would have been a possibility.

DrParasite

The fire extinguisher is not just for show
a yellow border? last I checked, the NYS EMT patch was blue...

try at https://nyfirepatches.com/shop/ols/categories/ems-patches or https://www.amazon.com/nys-emt-patch/s?k=nys+emt+patch

OP
OP
C

costa

Forum Ride Along
I was a medic in NY for 11 years. Every employer gave us NYS patches presumably issued by the state. I'm not sure what I would have said if I was told to buy them, but "See ya" would have been a possibility.