Need some advice on 68W/Corpsman

COMedMarine14

Forum Ride Along
Good evening folks,
I just joined this thread so bear with me here. I have done quite a bit of reading into my predicament and haven't been able to find anything that exactly answers my question on the head so I've decided to ask here. A little bit about myself first. I am currently a reservist in the United States Marines. I have been doing this for about two years. Now don't get me wrong I love the Marines and everything they stand for but I have realized that this is not my calling in life. I am currently taking EMT B courses here in Colorado and would like to pursue this further into a medical career preferably in the military as possibly a PA. I am from a military family spanning generations with my father being currently still in the Navy. I love the Naval Service and I have worked under many great Docs in the Corps as I've taken basic medical courses with them. My issue is this: I would like to further my medical education here in the state of Colorado and am having a hard time finding programs that cover Marines or the Navy in general for medicine. I've learned that unless I move to Boulder and sign up for the Naval ROTC program I am going to have to pay for my bachelors out of pocket. I have looked into switching to the Naval Reserve to be a Corpsman or possibly to the ARNG or AF Reserve to help cover school because the Army and AF have programs at my local college. I would like to know if there are any old 68W or Corpsman on this page who could give a fellow service member their point of view in their particular branch and career field. I am just afraid that I will take myself out of my current situation and put myself in one that could possibly be worse. I understand the service rivalries and I am not trying to start a D*** measuring contest. I just want some down to earth knowledge from some old salts. Thank you all for your time and have a great evening.

OP
OP
C

COMedMarine14