Has anyone ever used the websites with practice NREMT Exams that cost $$$?

HatchetHarry

Forum Crew Member
Im curious if anyone has ever used these websites and what is your experience with them. Im looking at EMT National Training which offers 1600 ALS questions but the price is $50 for a month subscription. Are there any better options out there that dont cost money? Im studying for my Florida EMT-P exam right now and the study material I have is

Rambling Thoughts - florida study guide
Learning Express - Paramedic Exams
Barrons - Paramedic Exams
Brady - Complete Review for the Paramedic
Brady - Workbook
Nancy Caroline Workbook
EMT-P Flashcard book
Mosby Refresher and Review Book

lol its alot of stuff but you can never have too much study material

el Murpharino

Forum Captain
I think I bought a Barrons book with test questions in it for about $19. There are more than enough online testing resources for free...you shouldn't need to pay that much for study material.

Onceamedic

Forum Asst. Chief
I used the Brady test prep. The NREMT is not that hard. The prep helped me in the sense that I wanted to do all I could to be as ready as possible. It was a reassurance thing, and I really did not need to spend the money. The bottom line is you either know your stuff or you don't. If you put your all into paramedic school and learned the material, then you are prepared for the NREMT.

Crepitus

Forum Crew Member
I took the test a week or two ago. It had been 20 years or so since I went through the class so I was pretty nervous about it, worked the exam up pretty high in my mind. But I found the test to be fairly easy.

In addition to making sure I knew my current ACLS, I skimmed both the Mosby and the Brady texts pretty hard. I used the study questions to force me to look up pieces of information as I find that a better study mechanism for me than just reading the text book.