ER Tech; Cover Letter & Resume

ebanski

Forum Ride Along
After months of stalking to boards, utilizing the search feature, I have finally come to a question that cannot be answered with the search function, believe me I tried. I have just finished my first semester of an ADN nursing program and am looking for employment as an ER tech. I am located in the ever competitive Southern California and earned my NREMT-B the summer prior to nursing school. I am aware tech positions can be competitive and phlebotomy may be required.

I would like for the members of the board to take a look at my cover letter/resume and offer input. Thank you in advance.

Cover
Name
Address
More address
phone
email
date
HR Dept
Any Hospital
Anywhere, USA

To whom it may concern,
In regards to your advertisement on your website, I am applying for a position of technician within your Emergency Room department. I am a second semester nursing student and a national registered EMT-B interested in supplementing my classroom education with patient care. I am a calm, focused and detailed orientated team player with a passion for community service.
Both as a social worker and a U.S. Marine I have had the opportunity to work within a multidisciplinary team to provide help to diverse populations under stressful conditions. The ER serves as the first and only healthcare for many in our diverse community and can undoubtedly be stressful. My experience will allow me to provide quality, compassionate care as I continue to strengthen my medical knowledge in a dynamic and diverse environment. Thank you for consideration. I look forward to meeting you soon.

Sincerely,

First M. Last

For further evidence of my qualifications, I have enclosed a resume and two references from former instructors regarding my abilities?

Resume
Name
Address
Phone
Email

OBJECTIVE