Acadian Hiring Process

seanmh84

Forum Probie
I am currently in the process with Acadian Ambulance in San Antonio Texas. Does anyone know how long it takes to complete the entire process and start working?

OP
OP
S

seanmh84

Forum Probie
I have an interview scheduled for next week, I am just concerned that the rest of the process will take a while, especially the backgournd check.

shfd739

Forum Deputy Chief
The time varies. I know some that were in orientation within 1-2 weeks and others that were 3-4 weeks. Once hired you have 1 week of orientation in Austin then 5 12hr clearing rides. If you're a paramedic there are 14 more 12hr clearing rides. I know it's kinda long but stick with it. My wife and i have been here 7 years and love it.

OP
OP
S

seanmh84

Forum Probie
Thank you, I do hope that after the interview the process only takes a week or two. At this time I am an EMT Basic and I am in the recertification process for my paramedic. So hopefully I can get on as a basic and move up.

TXMEDIC5317

Forum Crew Member
Keep us updated with the process. Im wanting to apply with Acadian once I finish my paramedic classes. Either Austin or San Antonio. Good luck!

Fish

Forum Deputy Chief
The time varies. I know some that were in orientation within 1-2 weeks and others that were 3-4 weeks. Once hired you have 1 week of orientation in Austin then 5 12hr clearing rides. If you're a paramedic there are 14 more 12hr clearing rides. I know it's kinda long but stick with it. My wife and i have been here 7 years and love it.

7 years? Has Acadian been around here that long?

rhan101277

Forum Deputy Chief
They just came into texas. They have been around since late 60's, early 70's.

shfd739

Forum Deputy Chief