Bloused boots in ems?

Chewy20

Forum Deputy Chief
Shorts look absolutely ridiculous and unprofessional, IMO.

If you actually know how to carry yourself, I don't see shorts being an issue. This is my first time living down south and I can not imagine not being able to wear shorts with this heat/humidity.

If my company allows shorts, best believe I am wearing them.

hogwiley

Forum Captain
I think blousing boots would look pretty ridiculous myself.

Newsflash: EMS is not the military, is not remotely LIKE the military, and should not be remotely like the military.

Last edited by a moderator:

Handsome Robb

Youngin'
Premium Member
I've never seen anyone blouse their boots here.

NomadicMedic

I know a guy who knows a guy.
I think blousing boots would look pretty ridiculous myself.

Newsflash: EMS is not the military, is not remotely LIKE the military, and should not be remotely like the military.

While I agree that blousing boots looks pretty silly, many EMS agencies are paramilitary in structure.

Handsome Robb

Youngin'
Premium Member
Shorts would be awesome, but then I would have to wear a leg condom.

I've got an extra compression thingy from my surgery if you wanna borrow it ;)

Unless my agency changes their stance on tattoos I'm destined to be in pants and a long sleeve shirt.

CALEMT

The Other Guy/ Paramaybe?

EMSchiccy99

Forum Ride Along
Hey guys, what's your opinion of ems personnel blousing their pants? I always thought they looked cool and professional, but I don't want to seem like I'm trying too hard on my first day as an EMT. I saw one guy at my station with bloused boots but I don't know how common it is.
We used to do it a lot in

EMSchiccy99

Forum Ride Along
Hey guys, what's your opinion of ems personnel blousing their pants? I always thought they looked cool and professional, but I don't want to seem like I'm trying too hard on my first day as an EMT. I saw one guy at my station with bloused boots but I don't know how common it is.