RocketMedic

Californian, Lost in Texas
He went past the point of stupid.

ExpatMedic0

MS, NRP
I literally thought this was the Onion at first

akflightmedic

Forum Deputy Chief
I posted a comment when I saw it the other day....got a lot of likes and comments. LOL

The guy is a DOUCHE.

NomadicMedic

I know a guy who knows a guy.
Yeah. This guy is a douche. "I was a paramedic for nearly 10 years. In that time, my job certainly put me in danger’s way; like many of my co-workers, I believed that saving a patient’s life was worth losing my own."

Sorry, no patient is worth me losing my life. My job is to get home to my family at the end of the shift.

EpiEMS

Forum Deputy Chief
"I believed that saving a patient’s life was worth losing my own."

That doesn't pass the cost/benefit test...

Summit

Critical Crazy
The guy is tarded...

That's OK...

1371978902434580.png

VentMonkey

Family Guy
Sorry, no patient is worth me losing my life. My job is to get home to my family at the end of the shift.[/QUOTE]

This! 100% agreed.

Bullets

Forum Knucklehead
So while his introduction is perhaps a bit hyperbolic, i think he does make some good point. The way he illustrates the illusion of "Scene safe, BSI" that we drill into every EMT is effective and a nessecary one. The understanding that there is no safe scene is important for the modern responder.

I also support the rescue task force model and would like to see more agencies move that way. My agency is currently the only one in my county who has started implementing it

RocketMedic

Californian, Lost in Texas
I wholly disagree with this.