Just wanted to intro myself

kyleybug

Forum Crew Member
I am new but not so new to this site. I have been reading all of the posts for a couple of months now. I am an EMT-IV in TN and have been enjoying all of the postings here. I am new to EMS and work in a fairly busy service, we average around 10--15 calls a day, sometimes more sometimes less. I am the crap magnet so if I'm on, then the calls always roll in. The other day we already had 15 calls in and it was only 16:00, nobody wants to work with me! I am not the type that likes to sit and "milk the clock" so I like to stay busy, it makes the day go faster. I am on 12 hr shifts right now with the "day truck" but those 12 hrs usually turn into 16 or more. I am also already a junkie, I am hooked on the life already. I love my job and the excitement of it and I also enjoy being able to speed legally! I just wanted to say hi to all :rolleyes:

rescuecpt

Community Leader Emeritus
Hi, welcome to the forum! B)

Lisa

Forum Crew Member
Hi Kyleybug! I am also from Tn...where abouts are you?

I am currently in school to get my EMT-IV. I am looking forward to fianlly getting to work on the truck. I have been in the fire service for about 3 years so i get to do alittle bit on the truck now.Just can't wait till I'm done!!!!!!

Anybody have any suggestions for a newbie?? Thanks :D

ffemt8978

Forum Vice-Principal
Community Leader
I'd like to welcome both of you the group, and hope you stay and chat a while.

MMiz

I put the M in EMTLife
Community Leader
kyleybug,

Welcome to the forum, it's good to see you posting! If we work 7 calls in one day I call it a busy day.

I can't understand how a crew could work more than 12 in a 12 hour shift, but I when I worked a day at AMR we sure did. Are you working for a private service?

It's good to see you posting, and I hope you stick around for a bit!

ffemt8978

Forum Vice-Principal
Community Leader
Originally posted by MMiz@Sep 15 2004, 01:58 PM