Is there any chance of passing with 150 questuons

concha

Forum Ride Along
Took the paramedic test for the 4th, yes 4th time today , went to 150 questions again , just like the last three times. I know what u are thinking , but u are wrong I studied my butt off , every monute of every second I had free I was studying. I worked as a medic for a year beforw i took the test. I dont know what i was doing wrong. Anyway im wondering can you even pass this test if u go all the way to 150 questions??

OP
OP
C

concha

Forum Ride Along
Thank you

Sent from my LG-LS997 using Tapatalk

hometownmedic5

Forum Asst. Chief
As stated, any number of question can result in a pass. That being said, the statistics of a maximum question allotment attempt are the inverse of a minimum question allotment attempt.

There are two parts to NREMT success. Knowledge and adaptive test taking ability. If you're sure you have the knowledge, then you're deficient in your ability to take adaptive tests. If this is the only adaptive test you can't pass, then you don't know the material.

It really is that simple. Are you studying by re reading your textbook over and over again, or are you using one of the many adaptive test prep programs available? If all you're doing is reading the text, then I'd bet your problem is test taking ability.

There are no hidden secrets, no code words, so secret handshakes. The tips for NR success are well documented on this board(hint: they all boil down to online adaptive test prep).

OP
OP
C

concha

Forum Ride Along
This is the first test like this that ive taken. Im doing both, ive spend lot to a grand on apps ans resouses : medictests.com , emt.nremt.com, JBlearning. Fisdap, flashcards , looked up the national protocols , reviewed the medic content course requirment outline and my text books.

OP
OP
C

concha

Forum Ride Along
Did a 48 hour refresher couse , the teacher said my knowledge base was fine, but i cant find a way to learn how to take this test.