DrWeaver3

Forum Ride Along
Hello All!

My name is Klara Weaver, I’m a doctor in the NHS in the UK. I am running a global comparative survey of pre-hospital analgesics carried by EMTs, paramedics and pre-hospital doctors. It aims to look at what EMS services carry in their ambulances, analgesia protocols and protocol adherence. All responses are anonymous and the data will be used to look at global attitudes towards pain relief in the pre-hospital setting.

As it is a survey there is no study protocol or need for ethical approval as no patient data is being handled.

I’m looking to represent the under-reported services in the world so that every country has a chance to participate in the discussion about pre-hospital pain relief. I would greatly appreciate it if you could forward this link to EMTs, Paramedics and Doctors working in the prehospital environment within your country.

Please don’t hesitate to ask me if you have any further questions.

I'd like to include a link but this is my first post....

PM me or email me on klaraweaver@doctors.org.uk if you think you can help/want to pass the survey on. Particularly looking for Paramedics/EMTs in Mexico and South America as I have no data for those areas yet.

Jim37F

Forum Deputy Chief