Entry Level EMT Cover Letter/Resume Critique

CodeCaramel

Forum Ride Along
Hi everyone,
I recently received my EMT license and I want to have the best chance possible of landing a job. Therefore would like to submit a cover letter, but I have never written one before. Any advice on the content, tone, structure etc. would be greatly appreciated! I also included the skeleton of my resume for some general critiques/ in case there is some experience and skills I should emphasize more on in my cover letter. Thanks in advance!!!

COVER LETTER:

I am writing to you to express my strong interest in the position of Emergency Medical Technician at [COMPANY]. I believe that the skills and experiences I have gained both through patient care and extracurricular involvement make me an ideal candidate for the job as an EMT on your team.

As a recently certified and licensed EMT, I have a profound eagerness and passion to begin providing care within my community. In my past experiences with patients I have continuously exuded empathy, responsibility, and close attention to detail, making me an exceptional candidate for the job.

Through my numerous leadership positions, I have demonstrated my ability to effectively work within a team, as well as independently. I pride myself in being a hardworking and motivated individual while maintaining an inherent positive attitude. I can attribute my past achievements to my ability to multitask and work efficiently in high stress situations. I am confident that these skills will seamlessly translate to the environment of an EMT and I will prove to be a valuable addition to your company.

It would give me great pride to have the opportunity to be a member of [COMPANY] and I look forward to discussing this employment opportunity further with you. Enclosed you will find a copy of my resume, CPR cards, EMT license, and EMT certification, as requested. Thank you for your time and consideration.

Sincerely,
My Name

RESUME:

Education
College