EMS in Arizona

jlquick

Forum Probie
Hi Everyone,
I'm an EMT in Florida and I'm moving to Arizona in a couple of weeks. Just wondering if anyone on here is from out there. I'm going to be completely new to the EMS field out there and would love to hear some suggestions on where I should start looking for jobs and whatnot.

I know that Southwest is a big ambulance company out there, but that's about the limit of my knowledge.

Thanks for your help. I'm new to the forums, but I look forward to talking with everyone.

Jeff

abriggs

Forum Crew Member
I'm looking to relocate there myself in about 6 months, so I'm jumping on board your thread... :) Welcome to the forum!

OP
OP
jlquick

jlquick

Forum Probie
I'm looking to relocate there myself in about 6 months, so I'm jumping on board your thread... :) Welcome to the forum!

Didn't realize the desert was so popular. Do you have any job prospects for when you get out there? I have an interview set up with the Peoria volunteer dept. once I'm out there. Hoping that will give me some experience and the chance to go to fire school on a scholarship.

abriggs

Forum Crew Member
I'm not even certified yet! I don't have any job prospects in EMS yet, but a couple bites on my day job (cubicle director)

I have family out there, and I'm so over dirty Jersey... My brother just got into the US Border Patrol, so the family I have in NJ is all looking to relocate around Tucson... That's cool you already have prospects. i'm going to finish the NREMT here in Jersey, then try to get into a Paramedic program out there. At least that's the plan so far... What's taking you to AZ?

OP
OP
jlquick

jlquick

Forum Probie
I'm not even certified yet! I don't have any job prospects in EMS yet, but a couple bites on my day job (cubicle director)