Advanced EMT National Registry

IowaFireEMT

Forum Ride Along
I am studying to take the Advanced EMT National Registry Exam. I took it once about a month ago and did not pass. I felt the test was pretty random since it is not adaptive like the EMT test. I am looking for some advice from someone who has taken it. Any good suggestions on studying tips or places to online to study. I have gotten on several free sites with short practice exams. Most of them are not scenario based like that actual test. I want to test again in the next week and feel my studying is possibly not getting me far enough :sad:

Jambi

Forum Deputy Chief
I am studying to take the Advanced EMT National Registry Exam. I took it once about a month ago and did not pass. I felt the test was pretty random since it is not adaptive like the EMT test. I am looking for some advice from someone who has taken it. Any good suggestions on studying tips or places to online to study. I have gotten on several free sites with short practice exams. Most of them are not scenario based like that actual test. I want to test again in the next week and feel my studying is possibly not getting me far enough :sad:

Why wouldn't the AEMT NREMT exam not be adaptive?

http://www.nremt.org/nremt/about/about_exams.asp

OP
OP
I

IowaFireEMT

Forum Ride Along
I have NO idea.. =( But it is NOT adaptive. I remember my EMT Basic test being that way. The Advanced test is 135 straight random questions, most are respiratory and cardiac scenarios. It is definitely not adaptive, it was brutal and it sucked.. so I have to retake it.

Jambi

Forum Deputy Chief
I have NO idea.. =( But it is NOT adaptive. I remember my EMT Basic test being that way. The Advanced test is 135 straight random questions, most are respiratory and cardiac scenarios. It is definitely not adaptive, it was brutal and it sucked.. so I have to retake it.